My First Birthday

I had my first birthday three weeks ago, and my mom hasn’t posted any pictures yet.  She says she’s been busy, and I even think she blames me for some of her lack of “free time.”

(I have some new teeth coming in, and I do want to be close to my Mommy every minute of the day, and I’m waking up more at night, too.)

IMG_7202

I had a great birthday, and celebrated with my family and all of my grandparents.  Mommy made me a pink butterfly cake.IMG_7211

I especially liked picking off the M&Ms.  mmmmm! IMG_7208

Grandma and Grandpa gave me a baby doll, which I love!  I carry her around, hug her and pat her back, brush her teeth with my toothbrush, and wipe her face with a washcloth.  I’m pretty sure I’m ready to be a Mommy. IMG_7232 IMG_7227

It wasn’t a big party, but it wore our my big brother, Matthew.  I adore him, and think he is so funny!  He makes me laugh all the time.  IMG_7242

I’ve been walking for almost two months now, so I think I can do everything my brothers do.  I love to climb things, especially the things that make my mom come running to grab me.  Even if she doesn’t realize it yet, I know that I am ready to take on the world!IMG_7181

I also love being outside.  There is so much to do and explore!  I love splashing in water (especially the toilet … that also makes Mommy come running!). IMG_7311 I also love to eat dirt.  When I’m near dirt, and Mommy starts running toward me, I shove it in my mouth as fast as I can, so she won’t be able to stop me.  mmmmm!  She says I should wait and taste the things that are going to grow in our garden, but I’d much prefer to just eat the garden right now.  I really don’t understand what the problem is!

IMG_7424

I spend most of my days being happy and adorable, busy finding trouble, trying to keep up with my brothers, playing with them and laughing at their antics.  We hope you and your family are also doing well.

With Love,

Mikayla

Leave a Reply

