Matthew’s Story… and a contest!

I did it!

I finally finished a project I’ve been working on for some time: writing a version of Matthew’s story that can be shared with a wider audience.  The challenge was to make it concise enough yet complete enough.  It’s published now, under the “Matthew’s Story” tab on this blog (formerly “About Matthew.”).  It is my hope that it will be published a couple other places soon, but I will let you know when and if that happens.

I still need a good title for his story, and I would love your help!

So, let’s have a contest!

Leave your suggestions for a great title in the comments below.  If I choose your suggestion, you will win a great prize!

Maybe you’ll win an Amazon.com gift card… or maybe you’ll win some chocolate … or maybe you can buy yourself some chocolate with your Amazon gift card… I haven’t decided yet.

Yes, you may have multiple entries.  The more ideas, the better!

Ready, Set, GO!

(Thank you, Danielle, Sarah, and Shannon for your editing help!)

9 thoughts on “Matthew’s Story… and a contest!

  1. This had me on tears Amy, yet inspiring. Wow! Thanks for sharing.

    Some titles that may help:
    Mathew’s Miracle
    Miraculous Mathew
    Mathew: A gift from God that keeps giving
    From Fog to Joy

  2. Thanks, Shelley! I like them.

    Other ideas that have come in so far:
    “Our Little Miracle”
    “Fog Lifted” or “A/the Fog Lifted”
    “After the Fog”
    Something about brightness/light vs. fog… 🙂
    “A Gift of Brightness”
    (From Danielle)

    and
    “A Light in the Fog” (from Marissa.)

    Keep the good ideas coming!

  3. Hmmm… hard to top those! Here are a few of my brainstorm ideas:
    “From sorrow to joy”
    “Our joy revealed”
    “A heart no longer broken”
    “A joyful heart”

  4. Here are mine:

    “Fog of Darkness, Heart of Light”
    “Out of the Fog and Into the Light”
    “The Unexpected Miracle of a Broken Heart Healed”

    This isn’t a title but I think this verse goes along with your story perfectly:
    Psalm 147:3 “He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.”

  5. You could do a two-part type title, with a primary title and a longer sub-title. Something like this (which is hard to display when I can’t change font size 😉 ):
    “BEST BROTHERS
    Our journey from heartbreak to joy”

Leave a Reply

