Tricycle King!

For several months now, Matthew has tried again and again to ride his tricycle.  He had the most success when we could secure his feet to the pedals.  We tried duct tape, and velcro straps, but nothing worked very well.  I joked, “if only we could find toe clips in toddler size 6!”

Well, leave it to my sister – the bike enthusiast, and the one who bought Micah the tricycle several years ago – to find toddler toe clips!  It was the one small adaptation that Matthew needed. (She found them on the Leaps and Bounds website.)

Matthew is now pedaling his tricycle!

(…I say “pedaling,” because we still need to do some work on steering!)

I had some fun with imovie tonight, and created the following movie trailer for you.  I will make a more cohesive, easier-to-watch video later … but this was fun:

3 thoughts on “Tricycle King!

    • I think they would work on most tricycles. Our trike is not the one the clips were designed for, but they work. To get them on, I had to tip the tricycle on it’s side, put the clip on the ground and push the pedal down HARD against the ground to get it on. I think that the clip and/or the pedal could be modified if needed – I was ready to take a metal file to the plastic petal to get it to fit if I needed to!

      Thanks for asking!

      Amy

  1. That’s great! And thanks for sharing the link for the toe clips – might be ordering some of those. Keep going, Matthew!

Leave a Reply

