Heaven is For Real

I just finished a wonderful book … the kind that you can’t put down, yet you have to put it down because what you just read was so incredible that you need time to process it before you can read any more.  I don’t want to give anything away, because I want you to read it for yourself.  I elbowed my husband so many times saying, “Listen to this!” that finally, he said, “OK!  I will READ it!  I promise!”

Click Here to buy from Amazon.com

Maybe I was especially touched since I have a sweet, innocent 5-year-old boy … or because we have 1-st had experience with a child in critical condition … but regardless, I would highly recommend this book to anyone.

By the way … I read it on my new kindle.  Don’t have one yet?  Check back here tomorrow to see how you could win your very own Amazon Kindle Reader!

5 thoughts on “Heaven is For Real

  1. I was going to ask if I could borrow the book, since Cathy had talked about this last week at Bunco, but . . . since it’s on your Kindle, probably not. =) Maybe I’ll have to check back tomorrow! =)

  2. Karina, if you win the Kindle, I’ll lend you the kindle version! There are only 6 entries for it right now, so your chances are very good! 🙂 I read it because Cathy was telling us about it, too.

  3. His descriptions fit the way a child would describe things, not one whose words had been fed him by an adult. Some of his revelations were simply amazing!

Leave a Reply

