This and That

1.

Micah’s hearing is much improved.  Thank you all for the prayers!  It appears that the fluid behind his ear drums was the culprit, and now that it has started to drain, he can hear us again.  We will have his hearing officially tested just to make sure everything is o.k., but I can’t tell you how relieved I am that it doesn’t look like he will have permanent hearing loss.  Thank You, Lord!!

2.

I lost my cell phone about a week ago . . . so if you’ve tried to call and I haven’t returned your call, I’m sorry!  We have new cell phones now – same numbers, but AT&T instead of Verizon.  (Yes, Aaron finally got his iphone, and loves it!)  However, I lost all my contact numbers when I lost the phone!  So, I’m asking a favor.  If you are someone who I call, (or if you would like me to call you!),  could you please either call me with your phone number or send me a quick email?  I would greatly appreciate it.

3.

I felt our new baby move for the first time last night!  Such a tiny little flutter, but definitely our baby moving.

4.

If you are in the Yakima area and pick up a copy of  Playdate magazine, you might see a familiar face.  Matthew won the “Gotcha” photo contest for the latest issue!  Click here to see him and other Photo contest winners, including our Godson, Jackson Snow, who was the winner for the last issue  You are such a cutie, Matthew!!

The Winning Photo

The Winning Photo

2 thoughts on “This and That

  1. Quite the cutie! That picture always makes me smile, but the story that they ran alongside the picture still gives me goosebumps every time. God is so wonderful! Excited to see the boys tonight.
    p.s. Your godson is pretty handsome too 🙂

  2. So glad he is doing better! You can scrap my comment on your last post . . .

    I will give you a call this week- we definitely need to get together before you move! I can’t believe how fast this month is flying by!

Leave a Reply

