Big News!

We have TWO very big and exciting pieces of news to share!

First, we have added a new child to our family!  We don’t know yet if the baby is a new daughter or a new son, but we are very excited to announce that I am pregnant, due in early September.  I have been feeling especially exhausted with this one, and quite a bit more nauseous than I was with either of the boys, but otherwise doing well.  Aaron took me into his clinic for “ultrasound practice” when I was only 3 weeks since conception, and there was already a definite heartbeat!  I’m happy to help the residents practice their ultrasound skills when it means we get to see our baby!  We have lots of votes for this one to be a girl . . . but we are just praying that he or she is healthy – it would be nice if this baby did not require any major surgery within the first years!!

This is pretty close to what our little one looks like right now:

womb2jpeg

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Second, we bought a house!!  We went to Walla Walla this past weekend to look at some houses, and found one we couldn’t let go.  So, this week has been busy getting the financing and all of the other details worked out, but we are very excited about this house – it was quite a find!!  For the privacy of the current owners, I’m not going to post pictures right now, but if family and friends want me to send them the link, just let me know.  We will be moving in May . . . which seems awfully soon and awfully far away all at the same time!

When we showed Micah a picture of our new house, he said, “No!  I wanted this one,” and ran to one of his books and pointed out a picture very similar to this:

images

I guess that’s why we don’t ask 3-year-olds to make any major decisions!!

10 thoughts on “Big News!

  1. Amy! We are so excited for you guys as you prepare to welcome baby number three. And a big congratulations on the new house! Of course we are sad that you will be moving away, but I know that we will always keep in touch. After all, we now have three pretty big things in common…

    -Libby

  2. What wonderful news on both accounts- Congratulation on your growing family-what a blessing. We are looking forward to hearing more about Baby Vawter! Amy- hope your pregnancy goes smoothly and full of joy. And a new house is so exciting too. I am sure it will quickly feel like home.

  3. What wonderful news! Congratulations on your growing family! We sure enjoying having three little ones. We are looking forward to hearing more about Baby Vawter! Amy- hope your pregnancy goes smoothly and is full of joy! I am so thrilled for the five of you 🙂

  4. Congratulations on both accounts!! I knew about the baby – – but didn’t about the house! Isn’t it an amazing feeling to finally buy a place that will belong to YOU? And I bet your house is way nicer than the one we just bought (I can dream for the future, can’t I!). Anyway, I would love to be emailed the link so I can see what it looks like. I am so happy for you guys- your time is coming! It is excited for me to watch you go through this, because it should be us in a few years, and that makes things even more exciting.

Leave a Reply

