Mixing Bowl Fun

Matthew’s quickly-advancing motor skills and increased mobility have definitely brought some new challenges.  I am overdue for a post demonstrating all of his new skills . . . he’s just so hard to keep up with these days!

Whenever Matthew is awake, he is in a constant “seek and destroy” mode.  He spends his day knocking things down, throwing things,  “bamming” objects together (or on walls, big brother, etc) getting into brother’s toys or mommy’s cupboards, and exploring anything and everything.  He has earned himself a new nickname around our house:

Matthew the Menace!

sdc10195

This morning, I was trying to keep him occupied so I could load the dishwasher.  The dishwasher is his favorite thing, though – if it is open at all, he can pull the door down, climb up on the door, grab dishes and throw them on the kitchen floor.  And, he’s fast!

But, this morning my “tupperware” cupboard was open, so Matthew had something new to explore and destroy:

sdc10228

I didn’t stop him, because he was having so much fun!  (And, he was letting me load the dishwasher!)  He reminded me of another little boy who used to love to play with my mixing bowls:

sdc10231

Micah used to spend hours spinning my bowls.  He tried to teach Matthew, who caught on quickly but threw the bowls instead of spinning them.  That’s when Micah decided “hats” would be a better game.  Thanks, big brother, for teaching me all kinds of new, fun things!

sdc10235

. . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

When I was trying to get Matthew to look at me for one of these pictures, Micah helped:  “Maffew, say ‘make a mess!‘”

One thought on “Mixing Bowl Fun

  1. What little cuties you have…and looks like Mathew is having the time of his life! I have a feeling Brayden will be there sooner than I think…he is so curious and observes all his brother and sister do all the time…what a cute post! And I listened to your sermon that you and your husband spoke in and it was such a beautiful story…Mathew truly is a little miracle…

Leave a Reply

