Wednesday of a Wordless Week

It feels strange to post a “Wordless Wednesday,” when it has been a wordless week of blogging!  I apologize for not writing more this week.  I have several things I am looking forward to writing about, but need some time to put my thoughts down on paper (or into electrons.)

It has been a very busy week at our house.  Aaron was on-call (read: not at home) all weekend, but started a rotation with a more reasonable schedule on Monday.  Last night, we hosted a dinner for Aaron’s work, which went very well but kept me busy preparing for it.  Also, I have spent my “writing time” this week helping my favorite local high school senior with her college application essays.

Enough of my excuses.  Enjoy the pictures, and I will write more soon!

One of the questions Matthew’s evaluators asked was, “Does he engage you in a game of peek-a-boo?”  Well, he does now!  This is how he keeps busy while I get ready in the morning.

One rainy day this week, Micah and I built a “candy castle” with his Halloween candy.  It was a lot of fun, and I was impressed with the final result considering it was his first time.  Best of all, the candy is now gone, not tempting either of us to eat it!

img_3371

img_3374

2 thoughts on “Wednesday of a Wordless Week

  1. Funny…they asked me the same peek-a-boo question yesterday. Honestly, I haven’t tried it…guess I will!! Love the candy castle…what a great idea. You are such a creative mom!!! I honestly don’t know how you do it!!! It’s all I can do to get Lily bathed, clothed, fed, and “played with” (therapy).

  2. Thanks for all the great comments on my blog. It’s good to know that I’m not the only one who sometimes feels that way about therapy.

    I would love to be able to “talk” with you in a little less public forum. My e-mail address is charms6297@yahoo.com. If you are so inclined, please send me an e-mail.

Leave a Reply

